Best. Lamp. Ever.

I can’t believe I forgot to include this in my Singapore post earlier this week…

At the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites where I stayed in Singapore, they have a recreation floor with a Wii, a pool table, a reading library, internet café, etc. So the second day I was there, I decided to go check it out. And when the elevator doors opened, this is the sight that greeted me:

Welcome to the 11th floor!

Yes, that is a life-size statue of a horse…with a lamp on its head. I must have stood there staring and laughing for a good five seconds or so…the elevator doors actually started closing before I managed to move. I don’t know where in my house I could possibly put such a lamp but I WANT one. Badly.

Leave a Reply

