Why it’s a pain to be a person of integrity

So here’s the swimming pool at the Mandarin Oriental in Singapore, where I could be if I had just had sufficient dishonesty to say, “I can’t go to Australia because I think I’m needed more badly in Singapore,” instead of, “Yeah, I’d probably do BG more good in Australia next week than I would in Singapore” (annoyingly, this picture is currently serving as the profile picture for a friend who is, you know, still there):

where christian is

And here’s the swimming pool where I actually am in Brisbane:

IMG_1723

(sigh) Sometimes this bloody honesty of mine is a real pain.

Leave a Reply

